Alex Debón will begin a new chapter in his career in 2011 as he takes on a Team management role, his first campaign in 12 years in which he will not be riding. Overseeing the Aeroport de Castelló set-up the Spaniard will have Kev Coghlan taking on the challenge he... Read more
Alex Debon got off to a bad start at the Malaysian Grand Prix, losing several places in the first six laps. But he quickly got back into a good rythm and in the final laps he battled his way up to the front and took a good 5th place... Read more
There was big misfortune for Spanish riders Alex Debon and Fonsi Nieto at last weekend’s US Grand Prix in Indianapolis. Fonsi Nieto had a heavy crash in the qualifying session on Saturday, requiring medical attention at the track with the doctors soon finding out that he had shattered his left... Read more
The historic Dutch TT celebrated it’s 80th anniversary this weekend and under beautiful blue skies and bathed in sun the numerous rabid MotoGP fans didn’t care for football or tennis or any other sport going on at the moment. Instead they pilgrimaged to the fabulous Assen circuit in expectation... Read more
Hiroshi Aoyama was crowned 250cc 2009 World Champion after taking seventh position at the Gran Premio Generali de la Comunitat Valenciana on Sunday, following an eventful race which ended with Héctor Barberá (Pepe World Team) winning the last-ever quarter-litre Grand Prix in front of his home crowd. Álvaro Bautista (Mapfre... Read more
Well, that’s basically it for this year. Alvaro’s title hopes ended this morning in the Sepang gravel, and even though he’ll surely be longing to deliver a win at Valencia to his fans it’s going to be little comfort in a season that had promised so much. Whilst many of... Read more
Lap times were incredibly close for the 250cc class again today, with the top eleven separated by just a second in this afternoon’s single qualifying practice for Malaysian Grand Prix. It made for an exciting session in which pole position wasn’t decided until the very last moment, with slipstreams... Read more
The 250cc riders took to the Sepang Circuit in searing heat late this afternoon as the Malaysian Grand Prix got underway in typically tricky conditions. An unusual session saw a variety of different riders take their turn at the top of the time sheets before series leader Hiroshi Aoyama... Read more
Pos | Rider | Bike | Time/Gap 1. Marco Simoncelli Gilera 28m17.403s 2. Hector Barbera Aprilia + 2.434s 3. Raffaele De Rosa Honda ... Read more
Pos | Nº | Rider | Bike | Time | Gap | Laps | km/h 1 40 Héctor Barberá Aprilia 1’34.338 17 169.738 2 35 Raffaele De Rosa Honda 1’34.911 0.573 24 168.713 3 16 Jules Cluzel Aprilia 1’34.927 0.589 24 168.685 4 63 Mike Di Meglio Aprilia 1’35.013 0.675 23 168.532 5 55 Hector Faubel Honda 1’35.085 0.747 25 168.405 6 75 Mattia Pasini Aprilia 1’35.119 0.781 23 168.344 7 14 R.Wilairot Honda 1’35.132 0.794 24 168.321 8 6 Alex Debon Aprilia 1’35.150 0.812 21 168.290 9 17 Karel Abraham Aprilia 1’35.219 0.881 27 168.168 10 58 Marco Simoncelli Gilera 1’35.318 0.980 25 167.993 11... Read more