Twelve of the World’s best join the Rookies Cup

 In News, Red Bull Rookies

Three intense days of the Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup Selection Event at Monteblanco in Spain resulted in 12 young riders being invited to join the Cup for 2013. Of the 106 riders who were invited to the Selection Event from the online applicants it came down to 49 who took part on the final day on Thursday.

Just as on the previous days the riders were split into 7 groups. The final day employed a longer circuit and had 15 minute sessions in the morning with the afternoon sessions extended to 20 minutes.

The Selection Committee, comprising Gust Auinger, Harald Bartol, Peter Clifford and Daniel Ribalta, then deliberated and produced the following list:-

Riders invited to join the 2013 Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup

Anthony Alonso, United States
Enea Bastianini, Italy
Darryn Binder, South Africa
Aris Michail, Germany
Soushi Mihara, Japan
Joan Mir, Spain
Felix Nässi, Finland
Manuel Pagliani, Italy
Corentin Perolari, France
Toprak Razgatlioglu, Turkey
Olly Simpson, Australia
Mario Tocca, Italy

The complete provisional 2013 Entry List will be published shortly.

Source: Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup Team

Start typing and press Enter to search